Skip to Main Content

Board of Directors

Message from the Chairman...

"The South Dakota Public Assurance Alliance is pleased to continue to provide Members with competitive, quality coverage and effective services. The goal, since its inception in 1987, is to remain state-of-the-art in this complex industry. The confidence and support of its Members since 1987 has created a very viable partnership."

The Members representing you on the SDPAA Board of Directors are: 

Amy 12 Of 26 1

Tracy Turbak, Chairman
Retired, City of Sioux Falls
Mobile: (605) 880-9891

Amy 6 Of 26

Mike Wiese, Vice Chairman
Brown County
Mobile: (605) 228-1237

Amy 3 Of 26

Jim Borszich, Treasurer
President and CEO, Greater Huron Development Corp, City of Huron 
Mobile: (605) 354-6655

Amy 25 Of 26

Mike Hall, Secretary
Retired, City of Sioux Falls
Mobile: (605) 376-2899 

Amy 21 Of 26

Rebecca Brunsing, Board Member
Finance Officer, City of Wagner
Mobile: (605) 491-2511

Amy 15 Of 26

Kathy Glines, Board Member
Auditor, Harding County
Mobile: (605) 347-1246

Amy 24 Of 26

Steve Harding, Board Member
Mayor, City of Pierre
Mobile: (605) 295-2356


Lisa Katzenstein, Board Member
Director of Administrative Services, City of Sturgis
Mobile: (605) 347-1417

Amy 8 Of 26

Michael (Mic) Kreutzfeldt, Board Member
Highway Superintendant, McCook County
Mobile: (605) 421-1283

Amy 18 Of 26

Yvonne Taylor, Ex-Officio Board Member
Executive Director, South Dakota Municipal League
Mobile: (605) 280-3633


Amy 10 Of 26

Bob Wilcox, Ex-Officio Board Member
Executive Director, South Dakota Association of County Commissioners
Mobile: (605) 280-5701

Hyde County has been a Member of the SDPAA since 2003. We are very happy with the services provided to our County. Member Services and the Underwriting Department have been quick to respond whether it was a claim or questions. They are very easy to work with and have always followed up on any issues we have had.  Marilyn Ring, Hyde County Auditor